Lesser Himalayas

  Width of Lesser Himalayas is around 80km and average height varies from 1300 – 4500m along the length.

  The Prominent ranges in this are Pir Panjal, Dhaula Dhar and Mahabharata ranges.

  It compresses of many famous hill stations like Shimla, Dalhousie Darjeeling, Chakrata, Mussoorie, Nanital etc.

  It also comprises of famous valleys like Kashmir, Kullu, Kangra etc.

  The lesser Himalayas are separated from Siwaliks by Main Boundary thrust.

Image result for Lesser Himalayas

1,011 total views, 6 views today

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!