South Central Highlands

It has got two parts – Bundelkhand and Baghelkhand


  It stretches over the districts of Banda, Hamirpur, Jalaun, Jhansi, and Lalitpur in UP and Datia, Chhatarpur and Panna in MP.

  The rivers like betwa, Dhasan and Ken have carved out steep gorges, rapids, cataracts and waterfalls.


  It includes the plateaus of Satna and Rewa in MP and Mirzapur in UP. Its elevation varies from 150 – 1200 m with uneven relief.

  The region is drained by Narmada and Son

480 total views, 2 views today

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!